Homepage » Forums » Permaculture in Your Neighborhood » Canada » Alberta » hello from alberta canada!

This topic contains 10 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Anonymous 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Sonja
    Participant

Hi all! Super excited about this course. I am a designer with an architectural firm and an environmentalisr at heart. I desperately want to help change the world, so here I am…wish me luck.
    Sonja

Anonymous

Hey, where you from in Alberta? I’m in Medicine Hat?
    Cole

Sonja
    Participant

Hey Cole, I am in Edmonton. I am pretty new here, as I originally came from the Westcoast. I do love Alberta now though. I am googling medicine Hats location right now! 😛

Anonymous

Oh, you should have stayed on the West Coast… I think it’s better weather than Edmonton haha 🙂 . Medicine Hat is the sunniest place in Canada… or at least that’s what we say.

Sonja
    Participant

well I dont know about that, I adore the sunshine here, and the coast has none of it. All rainy and depressing all the time. I can handle the cold, especially when the sun arrives with it. So why are you taking this course? Have you gotten anything good from it yet?

Anonymous

ah yeah, all that is true too 🙂 . Well I’m taking it because I find it really interesting and would like to make a job out of it someday – as a designer or a farmer or whatever works. You could probably say I haven’t gotten anything that ISN’T good out of it yet. I would be really curious how you find it being a designer already.

Vladislav
    Keymaster

Hello Sonja and welcome to the Online Permaculture Design Course!

I am really thrilled that you have chosen to join us for this world-changing program. With many tens of thousands of enrolled students, this is the world’s largest permaculture education course, and we’re really quite excited to share this knowledge with you.