the classical education – REGENERATIVE.com

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  aldirix 2 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

myrrhe.d
    Participant

Hi, I’m a student Agro- and biotechnology in my first year in Belgium. I’ve been interested in permaculture for some time now and was looking for an education that would fullfill this. Unfortunately it seems that our educational system is 30 years behind when it comes to agricultural principles. My education does not contain any ecological principles or permaculture what so ever. It is really frustrating that in this kind of society i have the feeling that i have to get a college education, because it has become almost impossible to find a proper way to earn your living without. But i realise that everything i’m learning is destroying our planet… I would like to know if other people in other parts of the world are also dealing with this, or if somebody knows where it’s possible to find a college education that is more up to date with permaculture, ecological phylosophy and the role of people in this magical ecosystem we call earth 🙂

Charley
    Participant

Hi myrrhe.d.